Share View

While you may create an app that is meant for your own use many workflows require the input of multiple people or groups.  In these cases you will want to have control over how your app is shared with them. The Share view is where you can specify and/or change the who have access to your app. Some of the options below will draw on the options you chose under the Team Section of the main menu.

When you first open the Share view you are given one choice which is turned off by default: do you want to share this app?

Share001

When you decide to share your app and click the switch you are given the option to select up to 3 ways to share your app ( you can select more than one!). Note the message which states that your app still considered a private app because you have to enable at least one of the below options

Share Publicly – Allows you to provide a link to anyone to use your app, whether they have an Enjion account or not. This by passes the specified Users of the Team section of the main menu. This is great for publicly accessible forms or surveys.

Share with Specific People – Allows you to bypass the Roles you may have specified in the Team section of the main menu and invite accounts listed under Users directly with specific access.

Share with Team – Allows you to utilize the Roles based group management you may have specified in the Team section of the main menu

Share002

Share Publicly

By selecting the this option you are given a direct link to this app along with options to set require that the users have an Enjion account, Show up on the dashboards of everyone your share the app with (if they have an Enjion account) and set the permissions of those that receive the link. This bypasses the specified Users of the Team section of your app and is great for publicly accessible forms or surveys.

Share003

Share with Specific People

If have a smaller team and don’t want to spend time managing your team members into groups this option will let you pick the team members and the type of access you want to give them. By selecting this option you can invite specific Enjion users that you’ve specified in your Users list under the Team section of the main menu to use your app. You do this by selecting their Enjion associated email address or name. Once you enter a users name you can specify their role.

Share004

Share with Team

This option take full advantage of the specified Team Roles under the Team section of the main menu. For larger teams this is ideal as it will save you the trouble of having to manually select each team member and role, instead you can group each user into a role under the Team section and assign access to those roles with this option. By selecting this option a list of all of your Roles show up and you are then able to click the switches next to the ones you want to invite to this app.

Share005

Updated on September 19, 2017

Was this article helpful?